Administration of the Diocese

ORDINARYMost Rev. Michael Nnachi Okoro, D. D.

Born:                                              1st November, 1940 at Adiabo, Calabar.
Ordained Priest:                         19th December, 1965 at Afikpo.
Ordained Bishop                      27th November, 1977 at Abakaliki.
Installed Residential Bishop: 27th November, 1983
Motto:                                                Hallowed Be Thy Name
                                                           (Sanctificetur Nomen Tuum)

Address:                                        St. Theresa’s Cathedral,
                                                         P.O. Box 90, Abakaliki,
                                                        Ebonyi State, Nigeria.
                                                        Tel: 08037957411

Office Hours                            Monday-  Friday: 8am –  12noon.
By Appointment only:              4pm – 6pm.
Saturday & Sunday:                  Office closed.

Vicar General:                          Rt. Rev. Msgr. Patrick Mary Mmuo,
                                                      St. John the Evangelist Parish,
                                                      P.O.Box 90, Abakaliki,
                                                      Tel: 08033691891

Vicar for Religious:                 Rev. Fr. Abraham Nwali 

Vicar for Clergy:                        Rev. Fr. Donatus Oluwa

Diocesan Secretary:                Rev. Fr. Emmanuel Obuna,
                                                      Bishop’s Secretariat (Mile 50),
                                                      P.O.Box 52, Abakaliki
                                                      Tel: 08034741496

College of Consultors

S/NNames of the ConsultorsPosition
1 Rt. Rev. Dr. M.N. Okoro (Ordinary)Chairman
2Rt. Rev. Msgr. P. Mmuo (Vicar General)Member
3Rev. Fr. E. Obuna (Chancellor)Secretary
4Rt. Rev. Msgr. A. O. IwuekeMember
5Rev. Fr. C. ChukwuMember
6Rt. Rev. Msgr. Fr. L. Aja  Member
7Rev. Fr. D. Ofuluozor (Rector)
S/NNames of the Senate MembersPositions
1Most Rev. M. N. Okoro (Ordinary  Chairman
2Rt. Rev. Msgr. P. Mmuo (Vicar General) Ex-Officio
3Rev. Fr. E. Obuna (Chancellor/Secretary)Ex-Officio
4Rev. Fr. D. Ofuluozor (Rector)Ex-Officio
5Msgr. J. Anaetoh (Bishop’s Delegate)Elected
6Rev. Fr. V. OdomElected
7Rev. Fr. M. OpokeElected
8Rev. Fr. P. ChukwuElected
9Rev. Fr. Cornelius ChukwuElected
10Rev. Fr. P. OgbonnayaElected
11Msgr. L. AjaElected
12Rev. Fr. R. ObialorElected
13Rev. Fr. M. OrieElected
14Rev. Fr. A. OgbunkwuElected
15Rev. Fr. I. OgodoAppointed